Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed

Ahhh, sandwiches!

Album News // Squarehead – Yeah Nothing

with 2 comments

I’ve talked about Squarehead in the past on this blog, never really hiding the fact that at first I didn’t get what all the fuss was about. I guess I’m just bad at spotting potential becuase, indifferent as I was towards ‘Fake Blood‘ when it topped Nialler9’s songs of 2010 poll, it’s now become one of my most listened-to tunes. As a live band they’ve come a long way, adding a really aggressive edge to their fuzzy, Brian Wilson-inspired pop.

So I’m really looking forward to the band’s first full-length album, which was recorded in two tranches late last year, and will finally see release via the Richter Collective on September 16. And just look at that cover art – fantasmico. I hope it feels as good as it looks.

Tracklist:

Midnight Enchilada 
Save Yourself 
Axes Of Love 
Get Light 
Mother Nurture 
Confident Girls 
Tasty Fruit 
I Wanna Hold Your Hand 
Fear Your Face 
The Abandoned Sea 
Circle 
Fake Blood 

Written by Dave

July 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm

Posted in Irish

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] ever (not a complaint) and the three-piece just know their way around a chorus. Like Dave over at Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed, I was a bit hesitant at Squarehead when I first heard them last year. But they know their way […]

  2. […] ever (not a complaint) and the three-piece just know their way around a chorus. Like Dave over at Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed, I was a bit hesitant at Squarehead when I first heard them last year. But they know their way […]


Leave a Reply

