Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed

Ahhh, sandwiches!

New Column // AU Magazine

leave a comment »

This kind of slipped my mind, partly because the magazine was out in Belfast long before it made it southward or online, but I do appear to have started a new column in AU entitled ‘Teethgrinder.’ As the name alludes, the columns allows me more or less become this guy for a couple of minutes. (It’s also the title of a Therapy? song.)

This month/quarter/whatever I wove a wee little rant on the subject of John Edward (the psychic medium/con artist, not the ex-US presidential candidate/cheating rat). I’m not really that happy with it – it’s wordy and a bit AOTP – but I suppose it’s decent for a first attempt.

And considering I’m replacing a guy who once compared eating meat with paedophilia… yeah. It’s not a tough act to follow. As long as I remember to do the exact opposite of that, I should be OK. I look like a bit of a spa in the picture, but what can you do?

I can’t seem to embed the web-mag itself, so you’ll have to make do with a direct link. Make sure to browse all the actual music-related stuff with contributions from lots of good people.
Written by Dave

July 25, 2011 at 5:27 pm

Posted in Irish

Leave a Reply

