Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed

Ahhh, sandwiches!

Cork Rock City // Brand new compilation

leave a comment »

I really don’t know why I went with “brand” new. Drop-D’s Cork Rock City was new when it came out two weeks ago and I was just too busy to blog it – “relatively” new is probably what I’m looking for.

As discussed on this blog last month, Cork Rock City is a free four-disc compilation compiled by the folks at Second City outpost Drop-D.ie featuring some of the best talent the city has to offer. Due to my intense busity, I’ve only had the opportunity to listen to the metal/hardcore disc (#3) but have already found some rare gems in black metal artist Keith Hynes and thrashers Flatline to go alongside established favourites I’ll Eat Your Face and For Ruin.

Download all four discs for free at Drop-D.ie.

Written by Dave

November 16, 2010 at 6:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

