Too Famous To Get Fully Dressed

Ahhh, sandwiches!

2 Famous v2.0

leave a comment »

I’ve finally made the jump from Blogspot to WordPress – tell me why didn’t I do this two years ago?

I am in the process of porting a few of my recent blogspot posts to wordpress. Not too many because I want this to be a fresh start, but launching a blog without content is like launching a space shuttle without monkeys. It’ll never catch on.

From my About Me page:

I’m not one for introductions or (shudder) mission statements, so I’ll just introduce myself really quickly to the uninitiated.

My name is Dave (Hi Dave), I’m a freelance (read: part time and badly paid) music journalist based in Dublin, Ireland.

Under my given name, Dave Donnelly, I’ve contributed to State Magazine since its inception in 2007 and various other publications. My alter ego, Dave de Sylvia, is co-editor of online music mag Sputnikmusic. No, I don’t know why I chose a fruity French name, but it’s been about 5 years now and I’d look like a gobsheen if I changed it so it’s here to stay for better or worse.

I’ve used this blog mainly to keep up with trends in Irish music and occasionally to highlight non-Irish music that I think is worthy of attention at home.

I also blog several times a week over at Sputnik, where I have been known to let my legendary love of hair metal to cloud my better judgement. I will try harder in future. I promise.

Written by Dave

September 17, 2010 at 12:12 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

